Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Christmas Decorations

The check is in the mail . . . well, not exactly, but finally the Christmas cards have been deposited at the Post Office.

Also mailed a large box of our homegrown navel oranges to my sis in Portland, OR. She's fun to mail to. She acts like the box is filled with pure gold. She grows lots of fruit and vegetables at her little residential "farm" and K9 Kamp, but not citrus. So it's always a delight to ship her a package. Honestly, it would be easier to send her money and say, "Hey go to the grocery store and buy yourself some citrus," but part of the fun is knowing that the oranges have come from our Southern California tree.

I'm also going to have a floral bouquet delivered to her place. She says she doesn't celebrate Christmas with gift giving anymore, but she "gifts" us all throughout the year. So we're not abiding by the "no gifts at Christmas policy" that she set. Anyway, she didn't let us have a vote. I love giving gifts, don't you?

Our daughter has also told us not to get gifts for her family this year (they think they don't need anything). So we'll ask for forgiveness rather than permission on Christmas afternoon when we arrive at their home to celebrate the day together (and the few gifts that we've purchased are things that they'll thoroughly enjoy).

Today the two of us did a little bit of shopping, but mostly I just found myself looking for Christmas decorations to blip. I am enjoying decorations so much this year because of Blipfoto. However . . .

. . . I had forgotten my cheapie camera at home -- UGH! I realized it about a half block from home. He didn't offer to turn the car around so we could get it. So my iPhone was the emergency camera today (I think it takes fairly crummy photos--there must be tricks to getting better photos with an iphone, but it is obvious that I don't know them).

Tomorrow I'll keep my cheapie camera in my pocket. Okay, enough of my chatter for today. I'm thoroughly enjoying everyone's blips and I'm getting to do a little more commenting now that school is done. Thanks for your comments.

Good night from a very cold Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.