Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Christmasy

Roses, I love them, but they don't love me when I have a camera pointed at them; however, this photo possibly is better than most I have taken of anything red, especially a red rose. By the way, this is a stolen rose. While wandering through the grocery store (I had lost Mr. Fun at the "Bargain Aisle" "Everything-Marked-Down-Section" -- he's a sucker for a bargain), so I wandered toward the greeting cards (the flower section is right there too).

I looked through the walk-in glass-sided refrigerated floral display and instantly found myself inside looking at each floral arrangement like they were something edible. They were all so beautiful. The price tags, however, were absolutely repulsive. So I brought this one home by way of my camera. To double the theft (is that possible?), I am sharing it with you.

Other than stealing roses, it has been a day of rain, rain, rain, and more rain. We missed the evening TV news because we were out wandering through the bargains and the begonias, I mean roses. I do know that the highways within our community were closed. We saw some seriously flooded streets as we were out and about.

I think this blip is so much more Christmasy than yesterday. Thank you everyone for comments on yesterday's page.

Tomorrow is the eve of the eve! I love Christmas.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.