Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Bluebells

After a very lovely meal last night we were awake quite early as the hotel bed was uncomfortablevery soft! My back was pretty stiff when we woke properly, but I decided the best thing for it was to hit the gym. I have since remembered how tedious running on a treadmill is! But I managed a run and a spin on the bike before heading back for a shower and then a very nice breakfast.

I have had a lovely time with my (very old and dear)friend. It was a very lovely birthday present from her, so thank you very much and thank you to her husband for letting me have the time with her (although I understand it too great advantage of being home alone and wasn't in the best state when Kate arrived home earlier today!).

These bluebells were scattered through the young trees on the side of the A614. I saw them yesterday on the way to the hotel, but on the way home I decided to stop and take some snaps. It is a snap, there were a few people with their dSLR's (I only had my point and press) and tri-pods and light meters. to be frank I tried to keep out of their way and jumped out of my car, took some shots and jumped back in again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.