Playing life by ear.

By Crazyoldbird

Enough is enough.

This little donkey had enough of being stared at and let out the most wonderful protest noise.

After 20 days Baldrick has not given up on finding a way to convince Grace to succumb to his charms. He was so knackered last night that we let him sleep inside. Once fully rested, he kindly woke us up at dawn so I'm feeling rather thick headed today.

Dream n°4.
Another one for the shrink!! This one happened two nights ago and is about the worst dream I've ever had, so don't read any further if you are feeling down in the dumps already.

They told me I was going to die soon. There was an invitability about it that reminded me of chldbirth, when the head is engaged, you are 3 fingers dilated and there is only one way out. I was somewhat surprised considering that my mother only died just over a year ago. I said that I wasn't really expecting it quite so soon and I wouldn't have time to tell my family - they would find me already dead! Then what about all the things left undone, all the junk I hadn't cleared up?!

When I awoke, it took me quite a while to convince myself that this wasn't really happening and as far as I know, I'm fairly fit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.