Historian31

By Historian31

Clematis montana Var Rubens

It absolutely poured on my way home, putting pay to doing what I had intended to do. At one point, it was so bad driving back on the main road near Slinfold that I really couldn't see anything much ahead. Then someone overtook me which I could not believe. I did actually hoot at him, as he could have caused a serious accident as you could not see what was coming the other way and my wipers were going fast as well! I find it incredible how some individuals drive. Some are so ridiculously slow, and others dangerously fast. You can't win!

So I had to settle for something less exciting from the garden and it's not even ours! This is our next door neighbour's clematis! It comes over to our side at the front which is where this is taken from. As I stood deciding which bit to take, a lady in her 50's passed by and said "Pretty isn't it!" and I replied that it was. It puts on at least two shows of flowers each year and always looks impressive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.