wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Green

I always have felt that colors have their own taste. Seriously think about it.
Red jello? We all know what it tastes like. It takes like red. Actually let's face it after a certain age the only time you eat jello is before a colonoscopy. (And of course never red) Yet again another time where we are being conned. Here we will let you eat jello. You will feel full. B.S. It's not filling and it's made from gross things.

I think we all know of times when we have taken a bite of something and the taste has been disappointing. We are basically depending on the color to identify the taste ahead of time. Kind of like food foreplay.
After my last colonoscopy I was given a purple Popsicle. I expected berry like the natural fruit one. It was grape. Gross.
The worse, Skittles and Jolly Ranchers. Someone is seriously messed up at that factory. Green? Is green apple, not lime. I can't handle this stress.

This fruit is the ultimate mind... game. What does a kiwi taste like? Well, it's green. Ok pick one: lime, green apple, broccoli, asparagus? Oh good lord the pressure.........
The first time I had a kiwi, I was in my teens and working at a grocery store. It was exotic and strange. They brought them out to us . Who went first to taste it? It was me. At first I was a bit scared. The peel looked like, well........well, a part of a monkey anatomy that I was quite sure they would not let leave the country.
(I mean they eat Rocky Mountain oysters out west. and by the way on the gross meter they SO out gross grape Popsicles. Every man eating this should feel the same way. I do wager a bet that women eat more of them then men. Especially divorced women......but I digress.)

Back to the kiwi. I thought it tasted like a cross between a banana and a peach maybe. Not lime. Not green apple. Not asparagus.

I broadened my horizons. Opened myself to a new reality .
Basically tastes like a kiwi.

The one I just ate came from Italy. I am so confused.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.