Playing life by ear.

By Crazyoldbird

Diabolic.

Right there, in the center of the orchid, is a devil's head and that is me.

My good friend Sofia gave me the plant 3 years ago and at long last I have managed to coax it into flowering again.

Today, I, together with my new name, took up business batttle with a couple of Swedes. There were five of us altogether, four men and myself.

I was quite prepared to sit back and allow the young clever dicks handle it alone, but as the day progressed and two and two were still making 2 and 1/2 or three, I came blooming out, suddenly, rather like the orchid, only uglier and devlish. UGGGH!

All the men stayed very composed as swedes are trained to do since childhood, and as Italians do when they are with Swedes.

Then the Swedes backed off and 2 and 2 became 3 and 7/8. Not quite four, yet.

I'm sorry that I had to do it, but glad that I actually did and I'm going to sleep well tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.