twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

I'd Rather Be Here Than Philadelphia

Tuesday; a day when I actually felt like I did some work for a change. (Normally I do work, but it doesn't always feel like I have....)

Up before 6, and working by 7; fired off a couple of contentious e mails to the boss, then got stuck into a backlog of work; made significant progress by lunchtime and then promptly went out and lay down in the sun and slept out by the harbour. Very pleasant it was too.

Afternoon was more of the same, but marred by her X having a major strop which probably means dinner on Sunday is off and dentist on Friday is on. (How's that a a fair swap???)

Finished at 5.30 to be at Meadowbank for 6; was there 15 minutes early, so I searched for Cigs blip options, but to no avail.

Barry arrived at 6, and we strolled through the park and eventually wound up at the top of Arthur's Seat; busy (obv; sunny spring evening) and we walked off over the back towards Prestonfield. Then did a wander across the top of the Crags (despite 50 off ascents of the summit, I'd never walked the crags, still never walked the Radical Road)

Back to Meadowbank around 7.30 and he grabbed a 5, I cycled / walked home, got my Cigs blip about 20 yards from yesterday's one. Chatted / cycled to her in between G interrupting.

Home, SBS much needed for dinner and now ready for a sleep....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.