Stroll in the Sun

It was a beautifully warm evening, the sort of evenings we yearn for and there was nothing else for it but a walk by our river. This evening it was on the esplanade, the twins wanted to come bit not to walk, scooters were their chosen mode of transport and they were soon charging on ahead laughing and scooting with great fervour.

I walked quietly drinking in the beauty of this place, I tuned out to the people around me and enjoyed watching the traffic on the river. Small pleasure craft pootering along, it's nice to see this place being enjoyed.

All too soon it was time to turn for home and reluctantly I called the twins, they again raced away leaving me to walk slowly far behind. I had hoped for a sunset buy as I watched the tones were very mites and still a little further down the river to get the best so maybe soon of Mother Nature allows.

I hope you enjoy the shot, the blues, the river and the mountains all combining to make a beautiful scene

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.