socal1984

By socal1984

Scorchio!

The Santa Ana winds have really turned the heat up here with offshore winds coming from the desert. The car thermometer reached 99 this afternoon!

A boring morning - can't even get my contractor badge at my account anymore as the old secretary has returned from surgery and is being stubborn. No one was around or wants to talk to me and there is little reason to talk to anyone as those above me are wrangling with each other for pricing.

I have a one on one with my area director tomorrow to confirm my Q2 targets but for this account it's going to be hard. People haven't tested the samples I gave them at start of first quarter and already 1/3 way through this one.

I much prefer my other accounts such as the one I went to this afternoon which had people interested in talking to us and a ton of opportunity.

Footy tonight. Another win 9-4. A more challenging opposition but we are too good for the C league. Bit of a nothing game for me. No goals and suspect defending at times. Might start playing in a wed league a bit closer to home aswell soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.