Marstonmusin

By JennyD

No.1 Marston To Rimpton Circuit

I went to Yeovil cinema last evening to watch the live screening of NT King Lear starring Simon Russell Beale and directed by Sam Mendes. It was stunning (done in modern dress) but dear Miss Taylor at the Grammar School 55 years ago underplayed the violence and number of dead bodies on stage at the climax!
Today's blip is the first of a series to give an insight into our two villages and the countryside shared by them. I thought a week of blips originally but I keep coming up with more ideas so who knows?
This is the willow tree on Rimpton Road at the start of the amble. I previously blipped it without leaves on 1st March and I promised to show why I call it Perry's tree and how it got it's shape (shades of Just So stories!)
Later note.
Ahhh I see that s means strike - I was hoping it meant link! (Sorry 70+ and obviously losing it) so how does one do a link?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.