The Oldies went to Nymans

As I had a day off today (now that I work Saturdays!) I asked Mr W to take me out somewhere instead of just wasting the day 'pottering' and doing DIY. That's what Mr W does now that he's retired!! We realised today that this was his first week of no work since he got his bus pass!!

Anyway, I suggested we to popped to Nymans Gardens as we have an annual old peoples National Trust Membership and its only down the road from us - and they sell cake!

We got a bit lost in the Bluebell Woods, trod in cow pat, talked to the cows (ok, only I did that bit!), ate cake and took hundred of photos (ok, only I did that bit!) but it was a nice afternoon out and we managed to miss the rain which was amazing considering the colour of the clouds.

I liked this shot best as I was lucky to get it. The sun only shone for a few minutes and I thought the house looked amazing in the sunshine against the black sky. Or is that the sort of thing only old people think?!!

xXx

Just had a text from Daughter Number 1 saying she passed the first interview for her Social Work Degree she was working on in yesterdays blip. She was so nervous. Well chuffed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.