Trying new things

As per my new year's resolution I've just tried a new thing. Snails!

I will not be trying them again. I had two and that's quite enough thank you very much. Eldest said he would eat one and then chickened out when I pulled a right corker out of its shell. Youngest never even entertained the idea of trying one. He doesn't know what he's missing. I do know what he's missing and will therefore not be insisting he try one.

Me and the boys are having a bit of a food-fest tonight. We've tried the snails now we're moving onto our favourite things. Scampi & chips for the boys, washed down with fudge brownie milkshake, followed by chocolate pud and custard. I'm having prawns in chilli and garlic, followed by a lovely rare steak and chips. No pud. I'm not a pud person.

Ew, I still have the sensation of that fat snail in my mouth...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.