MTRG

By MTRG

Back to the 21st century

So today I forgot my phone at home. Not big deal some would say...& I would have agreed 3 years ago before my first smart phone...but the 3G came...instant access ro Internet, apps for everything (even to pay for my bus journey...moment of panic when I thought I had forgotten as well my wallet...not been able to text my husband with the instructions for dinner or checking that my friend hasn't done anything crazy...no music to cheer me up on my way to work because since I can download the music into the phone I retired my mp3 player...so I had to listen to other people's conversation...plus couldn't take any photo to put up here until I got home...
The funny thing is that I'm reading this book about internet & how we are all constant living through our devices through the social sites & how we interact less and less with people who are around you...& actually it's true how dependent you become of something like a phone...& although I was a little bit annoyed this morning by the end of the day it wasn't so bad...I even have found out why I stopped writing stories...it's not because I lost my imagination it's because been constantly connected, stopped me from exercising it...& with this reflexion I must leave you...time to go to sleep

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.