Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Well, ya learn something new everyday!

I was walking around the a small pond in the Sierras and was shocked to see a male juvenile Great Blue Heron. I have never seen one in Nevada, let alone in the mountains. I was so surprised that I barely got off a few shots before he took flight and was gone.

When I got home, I looked online and found that their territory has indeed spread all over the US, although it is somewhat rare in the Sierra Nevada mountains. Amazing! Another adaptable opportunist!

I apologize for this not being a little fuzzy. Not only was I "panning" (which I have never done before), but this photo is severely cropped since I was quite a distance away. This is certainly not the finest photo I have ever done, but I was quite excited to see this bird here.

Thank you for the great comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's trees.

This is a backblip. Once again, I had difficulty getting this loaded onto blipfoto. I hope this isn't a repeat of last week's issues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.