AliciaDurham

By ThereIsLove

Day 27: Trip to Little Rock, Driving through Mayfl

Today Pres and I took a trip to Little Rock and to get there we had to drive through Mayflower. Some of you might recognize it as one of the cities that got hit by a massive and devastating tornado last week. The pictures you see online don't do the damage justice. I've heard so many heart breaking stories from the locals and I couldn't imagine if that tornado were just 15minutes north of where it actually hit what my life would be like right now. The community still needs a lot of help so if you can donate to the Red Cross please do. In other news, today was day one of the weekend long Toad Suck festival here in Conway. A few people have tried to explain to me where the name "toad suck" came from and I still don't really get it. I do know that there will be toad races though. But the festival is awesome!! There are rides and booths and live music. Tonight we got to see Mac Powell from Third Day perform. Amazing!!! Looking forward to tomorrow's festivities. In a time of such heart ache it's nice to see people being joyful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.