Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Go Yankees!

Betsy plays #3.

Beautiful weather at the scrubs. Most unusual. We left at 10am and I wore Wellies, jeans, a jumper, scarf and a parka. I also took a wooly hat. By the time I left the scrubs at 4pm I was certain I was sunburned. By 7 my cheeks were bright red and on fire.

Betsy had GB Training from 11 and then playing with her league team - The Yankees - at 1.30. They played The Giants and it was a great game which they won. Betsy was opening batter again and played Catcher for a few innings so she was happy. She got to field both in and out field and made some great plays.

Came home and flaked out. Al had been at a five hour party (God love that brave parent) a friends house and Chris spent the day working as he is so busy at the moment.

The kids curled up together (it was a pretty sight) and Chris and I opened a bottle of wine. I felt pretty tired quite early. All that fresh air!

I like a BHW.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.