Chook

By Chook

Two hundred not out...

So, this one makes 200. Was hoping the Boxing Day Test might have provided me with the above headline to blip, but not to be. So, my photo today has nothing to do with two hundred, nor is it a good quality photo. It is a little festive though, in an end-of-night sense, and perhaps that is apt.

Thanks to everyone who stops by to read and comment. Much appreciated. Been an eventful last hundred days, with my post-exam holiday to Turkey and Kenya in Sept-Oct probably providing the pictorial highlights. If I were less tired, I'd probably have something more eloquent to say but the words aren't coming at the moment.

In other news:
*Been out for brunch this morning with some old friends. Just found out that H+G are expecting a baby. Very excited for them. Yay!
*Started reading Paul Auster's Invisible. I'm going to have to force myself to put it down so that I can get some sleep in a minute.
*J is back tonight from Queensland. Also yay!
*Only one more night shift to go for the week. Thank goodness. I will be having a beer tomorrow. It will be well deserved, I tell you what...

Have backblipped the last two days - Christmas and night shift (code) blues.
Over and out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.