Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Bell Tower Bruntsfield Primary

Spent the morning replacing the lens and sensor on my Canon Powershot sx210 (not the camera used for this shot). Put it all back together, two screws left, and the screen didn't work. A couple of choice words, then I did a quick google just in case it was a new fault. I did take some pictures and the rest of the camera was working fine. Had a brain wave. Took it apart again, this time removing the buttons. I was right, the flat cable for the screen was wonky. Fitted it back in, put the camera back together, this time one 1 screw left, so getting better. Yay, everything works.

Went out in the afternoon for the usual charity shop shopping spree, got some glossy photo paper, in two weights. On the way back from coffee, I snapped another picture of a bell tower. This one is on Bruntsfield Primary School. This one has a golden hue. A totally different character to the one I took of the Flora Stevenson Primary School Bell Tower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.