Pittencreiff Park

I accidentally erased my camera memory card before we left the house today - and forgot that I hadn't transferred yesterday's fotos first ! duh! - No blip for yesterday therefore.

This is the SECOND time I've done this. How annoying. But it was a lovely day yesterday. No 3 talked me into chasing down a 'Rainbow Loom' which is a plastic frame and loads of coloured bands that you can twist into bracelets. All the girls were (literally) hooked ! Seems it's the new schoolyard craze.

Reminded me of previous 'crazes' - for the big girls it was Tamagotchi's, Scoobies, Silly Bands...when I was at school it was Clackers ! (until they were banned because they accidentally broke someone's wrist !) - and for a while - the craze for shrinking Crisp Packets in the oven and pinning them to your blazer ! (Oh - how my girls laughed at that one!)

No 2 is still working off the repair bill for her phone. So I have a wonderfully clean car ! (although she complained that it took 2 hours - I doubt she will ever clean it like that again!).

Chilled in the evening, watched 'Mulan', and made bracelets - I even managed to get round to finally watching 'Frozen' ! (d'ya wanna build a snowmaaaan?').

Bank holiday today. Big girls wouldn't play, so a trip to Dunfermline with Mr S and No 3. Pittencreiff Park. Fabulous walks, beautiful gardens and the best swing park anywhere. Even took a wander round the Abbey and the Palace ruins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.