Angelique

By Angelique

" I FEEL PRETTY, OH SO PRETTY "

Despite the fact that I took Phoebe out for a run this morning, the photos I tried to take were not up to standard as it was so windy, I had a job to hold the camera still.

These are the orchids that have just come into bloom. We have had very little flowering over the Winter so it is good to see them at last. I have 26 orchids in the conservatory and watering and feeding them usually takes me over 3 hours.

I find by watering them when I am drying washing in the utility room works the best. That way they get a lot of humidity.

It has rained all afternoon and felt like a Sunday. I wanted to go out shopping for items I dont usually get the time to buy. ie. shorts for our holiday in Ibiza. Now that I am older, I cant wear the very short variety and the long ones tend to make me look odd (I have a very long body). But Mr A had other ideas so to keep the peace, he won!!!

So back to work tomorrow but fortunately for me a short week. On Thursday we are travelling down to Falmouth for a short break. The cats are off to the cattery and Phoebe is having a holiday with my friend Sue and Harry, her large Retriever. We are about to celebrate 45 years married, 51 years together. (I was still at school when we met!!), something that should be worth celebrating in these troubled times.

Hope you have all enjoyed the extra day off work, for those that are still in employment, and for those who do not have to wrestle with the transport systems of this country, enjoy your day ahead.

Thankyou for looking into my journal and being a part of my day. Sleep in peace XXX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.