Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Simon Says.....

.... stand on one leg,
Simon says twist your head upside down,
Simon says shut your eyes.


Seeing this goose reminded me of the silly things you had to do as a kid playing Simon Says.

I've just had a lovely week spent with my own kids reminiscing over games they were given for Christmas down the years and which ones they liked best. As a family we enjoyed board games, especially for evenings spent in the caravan when we never let on that we could have taken the telly once we got electric hook-ups.

I'll never forget when Younger Daughter had a visit from us at Uni, came to see us in the caravan and found the telly on board!

On Saturday in Sheffield we played Articulate. Will I do any better tonight in Edinburgh at Trivial Pursuits? Have my extra years brought me greater knowledge and wisdom?

We will see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.