SLPlearning

By SLPlearning

Is it this way?

Today was just as busy as yesterday except there were a few more telephone calls to add to the list. It's the usual May madness for us but a bit more hectic than usual. At some point in the day when I was on the phone and had five calls waiting, I lost my train of thought and said what am I doing, who am I talking to next... then laughed at myself. It reminded me of a line in Alice in Wonderland.

Would you tell me, please, which way I ought to go from here?"
That depends a good deal on where you want to get to."
"I don't much care where –"
"Then it doesn't matter which way you go.”

Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland

I'll try and remember that for tomorrow, and the old saying my granny used, more hurry, less speed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.