Alan Taylor

By alantaylor

River Tay Reflections

Had to go into town today and decided to take the car. The journey was hazardous since the roads are still covered in snow and have become very icy due to the maximum temperature of -7 today.

I was walking along the river and saw the usual ducks and seagulls when something different caught my eye. I'm sure it was an otter - whatever it was it was swimming with its head above the water then diving under and coming back up after a few seconds.

Another thing I saw was loads of people with their cameras! There weren't too many people down at the river (most of them were at the shops - fools!) but those that were there were capturing the snowy scene just like me.

We got home safely but not before pushing the car out of the snow filled car park in town. Like I've said before: it's nice to see the snow but it'll also be nice to see it gone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.