From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

How many can you get in your beak at once?

Fair enough question I suppose! Sorry for this yuck shot but I was amazed he got so many squashed in. I am late again but was watching River City and Happy Valley (brilliant!) on BBC 1 earlier and have run out of time again. I didn't want to leave posting until tomorrow as I am then on the slippery slope...

Go large!!!

Yesterday's blip stars Arthur and Olive send their regards as they were both sat outside arguing again today. My hedgehog - shall I call him Harry? - is now a regular visitor and waddles out in the middle of the day all the time to get his fair share of mealworms. I went out while he was out there snuffling around earlier and he rolled himself into a little ball but soon unfurled himself when I poured some of his favourite food in front of him. I suppose he will look like a spiky version of the Hindenburg before long...

Nothing to report on the work front. Things are ticking over nicely. I'm going to the office tomorrow. I will try to take a non birdie picture tomorrow. No promises!

Tesco Man came at the usual time and I had a carton of beetroot juice. I'll try to drink it this time as mom said it would be good for me. Mind you, I have heard horror stories that it makes your urine red and if you forget to wipe your face after drinking, you will look like a blood sucking vampire!

Oh, and the telephone system and Radio WM was broken for much of today and Adrian Goldberg asked for suggestions via text/email of telephone themed tracks. I suggested Chuck Berry's My Ding-A-Ling although I'm not sure if he was singing about a telephone problem.

That's it! Must go...

Track? I fancy a bit of Chris Rea today - BB Was A Comanche

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.