From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

'You might be in a rush, but please use the brush'

This new sign on the back of the door of trap two in the ladies' loos on the ground floor of the council house was the height of today's excitement. Actually, the state of some of those cubicles sometimes, you do wonder what some people's homes are like. Are they the kind of places you have to wipe your feet on the way out? The state of the loos say a lot about pubs and restaurants too and I'll never order a meal in a place where the loos are bad.

I'd better not carry on down this route! Once you get me on toilets you can never get me off!

I went to McDonalds on the way in as usual and sat down with my tea which turned out to be hot chocolate. I quite like that anyway so just thought of it as a change and sat down on the other side to the hooded zombie convention. They don't talk to each other, just grunt. I left soon after and trundled up to the council house where my door was already open yawning at me.

It was definitely a busier day and the office was quite full by the time I went upstairs to get my fried egg toastie. I remembered halfway through the morning that I'd better go downstairs to collect my work laptop. It was after that when I spotted that sign in the ladies' loo. I remembered to turn the sound off on my phone before I took the picture. The last thing I wanted was someone hearing the camera click and then waiting to see which nutter came out.

The rest of the day was fairly peaceful. I popped out at lunchtime for a sausage roll and more mealworms but that was it.

I meant to take some photos at lunchtime but I feel silly doing it in Solihull!

Good job this fellow was hanging about for a photo when I got back.

Go large!!

Track? Let's have a rather mournful one from fine guitarist Tinsley Ellis today - The Last Song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.