Grounded

By grounded

Turkey Sandwiches

Day 3 of left overs and the end is in sight! This is all that is left of the turkey. I suggested making a turkey curry and was promptly told not to, as hubby loves his turkey sandwiches.

Today started well with a crisp morning and started the round of golf just after nine. However on the seventh hole I put my back out and had to concede the match. My opponent kindly helped me by putting my clubs back in my car and my physio arrived at the house at midday to try and work on my lower back. She has suggested I ask the doc for a scan as apparently she could feel a disc bulging out the side!

Hubby has been great putting up with me being an old crock. The painkillers are taking their time working, but an afternoon hot bath helped for a while and a hot water bottle helped at other times.

Two friends came over for the evening and we had some drinks and nibbles.

Hope I can get out of bed in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.