Sarah's 2014

By nellie0508

Postcard from Ali

This is the postcard that Ali wrote to me from the Giant's Causeway in Northern Ireland. She had a 3 day weekend away with previous friends from Disney, Anthony and Emily and visited Belfast and Antrim for the Giant's Causeway. It is somewhere I have wanted to visit myself and still hope to at some point, though I doubt we will get to go before we move back to the UK.
Ali wrote on my card,

To Sarah,
Look at what I found!
Here is the Giant's Causeway and a rainbow no gold though - disappointing times. I climbed the rocks and didn't die - success I think!
Lots of love
Ali xxx

The day at work was ok and my closedown was fairly good I think, especially seeing as we didn't even start the close until about half past eight because we had a guest in from Kuwait who was practically a royal and he was buying lots of stuff but his card declined so we waited for him to get to an ATM and come back to pay in cash, it was a €267 transaction, I wasn't about to let that go to waste!

By the time I came home it was fairly late, but Luke and I had spaghetti with cheese for supper and watched the episode of Modern Family where they all go to Disneyland. It was the first episode we ever saw of the series and back then we only caught the end, so I was very happy to watch it all and see our happy place again. It was funny, the father and son of the show raced straight to ride Indiana Jones as soon as they arrived, which is what Luke and I did on our very first visit!

Today I am grateful for my surprise postcard that I shall put on my pin board to keep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.