Sarah's 2014

By nellie0508

Dr Facilier Disneybound

This was my outfit today (clearly minus the top hat out in public!), I was Dr Facilier in my new Disneybound creation. The plastic frog was a cute addition in the photo.
It isn't quite complete, I want to get a mini top hat on a hair band to wear, as I clearly can't go anywhere with this hat on! I wore my black contour skirt with tulle overlay, purple dress underneath it, green and purple print silk scarf as a belt, black skinny jacket and Tiana pin on my lapel. I added a black spike necklace with a voodoo feel to it and black skull earrings. The shoes I wore aren't quite right, I want to try and find shoes with spats or that kind of style, and a purple shirt would be better than a dress beneath a skirt, but it worked for the day.

The day off today was nice, Luke and I spent some time together and had cups of tea in bed and then I had a nice hot bath to start my day.
In the afternoon we went to the cinema and had hot dogs and Baskin Robbins ice cream but sadly it wasn't nearly as good as the old Ben & Jerry's scoop shop. We went to see Bad Neighbour with Seth Rogen and Zac Efron which was funny.

Afterwards we popped into Smyths afterwards and picked up a couple of Lego Mini figures. This series features characters from The Simpsons. We got Apu complete with cup of Squishee and also Mr Burns with a stick of Uranium and his 3-eyed radioactive goldfish! They are super cool, the new shapes and designs they use are brilliant, I love how they can adapt Lego to create all these new characters.

We picked up some supper on the walk home and I found out that we are having a big visit in Store on Friday, Emma, Carl and Graham Burridge director of TDS. Possibly our biggest visit and he has never been here before so I am already stressing out! I am also on the close tomorrow, the night before he arrives, major stress!! I certainly won't be out on time tomorrow evening. Anyway, until then I am going to enjoy my pea and mint soup with a crusty roll and watch some Grim. Before changing the bedding and sleeping in a cosy fresh bed.

Today I am grateful for treats and dates with my Lukey B; even though with the move we have no money to spend on luxuries like two snacks each and going to the movies, Luke always has some spare spends to treat me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.