Newcastle life

By Puffling

The long awaited second book!

I was busy at work all day and on-call this evening, which stopped me from going out to get a photo to blip. Now reading my long awaited new book so thought I'd blip a pic of it.

I absolutely loved "the 100 year old man who climbed out of the window and disappeared" by Swedish author Jonas Jonasson. I have been eagerly awaited another book by him and was very disappointed whilst on holiday in Munich in November to see his second book had already been released in German! I enquired when it would be translated into English but had a long 5 month wait. It seems to have been translated to many other languages before the English language addition came out! Although, I go to German classes every Tuesday evening, there was no way I could manage to read a novel yet, and so the wait began......
I received this book last week and it has so far been excellent and well worth the wait.

Now time to get back to reading......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.