Enough is enough

My hired help was about ready to end it all with a pair of pruners today in the garden. Guess I haven't been the easiest patient to care for but this seems a little harsh. We had another GOOD day with my recovery taking another step in the right direction. Alex had school this morning so Isaac drove me out to the family beach cabin to sit in morning sun for just a bit. A trip to Sweet Bliss after school for ice cream and Battleship and back home to relax as it felt as if I had run a marathon with just our few stops out and about this morning. I feel so lucky to have Isaac able to care for me right now and I'm cherishing the very few days I have left of him being home.

I hope to be able to spend some time tomorrow catching up with comments and journals. Sitting at the computer isn't the most comfortable right now so my time is limited. Miss you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.