Katy8

By Katy8

The light within.........

Today was one of the more trying variety. Issues with overbilling on credit cards, combined with international issues of not being able to deal with banks during trading hours in the correct time zone.......and questionable internet vendors.........a reasonable headache brewing by late morning.....then it all changed....
Lunch with a friend by the beach......collected the boys from school to hear they all had a great day....and then we headed over to one of my all time favourite spots nearby to play with photography while an enormous storm front moved in. There was quite a big swell and the conditions changed every few minutes. The boys stayed close by scrambling over the rocks whilst I did my level best to try to capture even a fraction of that awesome natural spectacle with my trusty camera.

I have spent the longest time this evening trying to choose which pic to Blip. In the end this one won. I was drawn to the amazing quality of light as this storm passed overhead. The clouds seemed lit from within, The light reflected back down onto the water which gave off a golden glow. The colours in the sky were amazing....blues, yellow, pink, mauve....the orange sandstone doing its bit to reflect the light back and all the while huge waves crashing over the shelf. I ended up wet to the knees (Again....)

I have a nice glass of wine in hand and have spoken with both Hubby and Daughter in London via Skype and phone.......

Life is good....I do indeed feel "lit from within"...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.