Humbear

By Humbear

On my way home...

I arrived in Cape Town tired but glad to be here. Went with my sister to her local voting station where we stood in the queue for almost 2 hours. It was not too bad though, and the actual voting process went very smoothly, although I had to fill in an extra form since I was registered in a different town. I wonder if any other country has such a long voting form, I think there were 19 parties on the it.

After voting we left for Swellendam, stopping at 3 different farm stalls on the way to buy all kinds of interesting things. I was very glad when we arrived in Swellendam and saw everything looked OK at the house. The passion fruit we planted in January has grown a lot, and the avo looks almost ready to bear fruit (I think I am a bit over optimistic!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.