Humbear

By Humbear

Airport lounge food

I am on my way to South Africa for a 3 week holiday, my main mission is to vote in the elections on Wednesday (yes I know one vote probably won't make a difference, but I still want to do it!). I also want to check how our house is doing, and especially the things we planted in January. And of course visit family and friends.

I have an 11 hour layover in Paris, I considered taking the train and going into the city, but then I was too tired (isn't there a saying, if you are tired of Paris, you are tired of life...no I think that is London...). Anyway, I read that one can use ones airline miles to access the Air France lounge, and since I have a lot that I accumulated over the years and never used, I decided to do that. I have now spent a lot of hours here, napping in the comfortable chairs, and eating and drinking everything I saw. This is the collection they call 'Dinner', different breads and cheeses and some funny meat. The chocolate mousse was delicious, and the wine too (well it is French, so it should be I guess). I took the pink Coke light bottle for a young friend who will get a kick out of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.