Dull

Pretty much sums up my day.

An incredibly s-l-o-w day at work; a 2.5hr patient less gap in the afternoon, which allowed me to sit at reception and people watch out of the window (today's blip).

Most were in a rush, not surprising given the crappy weather.

In between times I managed to complete a bit of paperwork and also I think sort my finances (tax bill).

I'm home alone pretty much now until Sunday night too, which has left me wondering what to do with myself.
He's filming the Player of the Year awards tonight, which is always a late night so he stays over in Manchester.
He'll be home tomorrow night then off to Southampton on Saturday morning (via Oxford to see his friend Dave) to film the game on Sunday, and won't be home until midnight (ish).

Sunday is his birthday too, and as much as he's tried to duck out of celebrating (he doesn't do birthdays!) I've planned a postponed event with family for Monday :-)

One day he'll learn not to argue with a determined DQ!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.