The Pool is open!

I had no immediate plans today and I woke to the sound of rain hitting the windows and roof. I decided I would sleep in a little later than usual and take advantage of an uneventful day.

After I woke, had my coffee and toast and read a chapter of my book. I noticed someone walking around in the back yard and then I realized the pool guys were here opening the pool! Even in the rain they showed up! Yay! They took the cover off and got everything up and running. I was thrilled to see the water after having it covered since last fall. We just need to vacuum out some of the debris that accumulated over the winter from storms and such.

It is still a little cool to be swimming but it is usually around this time that the weather starts to warm up quickly. At least the pool will be ready for when it does. I love the water and love swimming so this had to be my blip for today.
Somebody said to me, 'But the Beatles were anti-materialistic.' That's a huge myth. John and I literally used to sit down and say, 'Now, let's write a swimming pool.'
Paul McCartney

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.