Jim- Happy Again!

By dougiebuster

Church of Crocifisso, Bologna

A lovely day starting with a visit to see 'The Girl With the Pearl Earring' by Vermeer.
What a beautiful painting.
Much nicer than the Mona Lisa!
Huge queues and VERY busy inside with large guided tour groups.
I hate crowds!
I had to leave Liz to investigate the other paintings by herself.
Then off to the ancient Anatomy Theatre where the students could watch while bodies were cut up in the name of science.
Then I left my phone on a public bench .........for half an hour before I realised!
We went back to find a guy sitting next to it, having seen it I suppose, and probably about to wheech it!
But I managed to get to it and my goodness, what a relief!
Then we visited this place - part of the Santo Stefano complex.
Amazing cloisters and quiet corners among four churches joined together.

Off to Ravenna tomorrow to see some mosaics - see culyur, a canny get enough o it!

JimH.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.