Panic!

A gig, on a school night.
I am going to pay for that tomorrow, but it was worth it to stand next to my boy, watch him singing his heart out, whilst I did the same.
Both support bands were excellent and then Panic were just spectacular. Brendan Urie is a born entertainer, a real showman - he sings, he plays guitar , piano, the drums and he dances in a way that makes me wish I was ten years younger!!!
Quite possibly the best gig I have been to in the last year, and I have been to some amazing concerts.
So it was worth queuing all of the way around the Apollo in Manchester, in the pouring rain, because we got there too early!
Nevermind, we got the last two hoodies from the merchandise stand and neither of us have voices because we sang so loud.
It great to share my musical taste with my son - cheers James for getting me to buy the tickets ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.