Irreverent

Husband dearest discovered this gem of irreverent, politically incorrect comedy from New Zealand. We have watched the entire first series this evening. Not for those of faint heart ...very funny though as long as you accept that the irreverence is to make a point about the state of education. What applies in NZ seems remarkably similar to home.

Drove for the first time in 7 weeks, down to Ellesmere Port to the hospital. Checked over. No major problems, just a couple of things that need monitoring over the next few weeks. Repeated advice about not thinking I am fixed just yet. Back at GP in two weeks for further monitoring. At least I am allowed to swim and use the exercise bike now, in moderation.
The drive was fine although I was shattered when I got back, so I slept for an hour or so. It seems that for every two hours of concentration and/or exertion (ie walking or standing), I need an hour of rest or sleep.

I am so rock and roll!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.