Oh yeah Baby!

An Indigo Bunting! A first for me and a rarity for our area. Zoom in for a closer look... she's a real beauty. :)

My neighbor, naturlover2, texted me this morning that she had sighted the male indigo bunting. No sooner than I read her text, this pretty bird stopped by to see me. And had my neighbor not mentioned the male indigo bunting (a bright blue bird), I never would have been able to identify this as the female, we really don't get to see them around here.

Tons of birds visited within view of my tripod setup today. At one point I had 4 male orioles and 1 female oriole waiting all in a row, for the red-bellied woodpecker to finish with the oranges. I watched with my mouth slightly slacked and a smile tugging at the corners. :)) What a funny sight. I think word has gotten around, within the bird community, that I can't visit them as easily right now. So they are coming to me. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.