...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

Silver Lining...

It is said that every cloud has a silver lining! It has been my experience that clouds gather in my life... sometimes it rains-torrential downpours, sometimes it blocks the suns rays for only briefly and at times, days go by and the sun is out of site.

But I know, it is always there. Behind those clouds, the sun shines, just as bright, just as warm, however I don't always feel it nor do I see it.

I hold on to the hope and belief that the clouds will pass and the silver lining is the sun, reminding me of its ever faithful illuminating presence.

Today, my silver lining is the love of my husband, healthy kids, a warm home to lay my head, and a new year calling me in.

Trust the sun will shine again in your corner of the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.