...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

New Years Resolutions

I have a philosophy....if you think you need to change or improve, don't wait until Monday, the beginning of the month or the new year. I am in agreement with Nike...JUST DO IT. My husband is the polar opposite. He starts diets on Monday, he commits to exercise at the end of the year, etc.

Well, it is isn't all true, he did get rid of some bad habits on the spot and he is better for it, we are better for it.

But, here we are facing 2010 and look where we are...Road Runner Sports getting walking shoes for my man. LOL! Good for him though, I should have started back today, but instead I slept in, did some errands, grocery shopping and shot some pix to an old church not too far from here. They came out pretty well, but instead I blipped the shoes. The shoes remind me to get out there, JUST DO IT!!!

I think I will go walking tomorrow, let's see if I can get him to go before 2010...I think it is futile. Oh well, I can try!!!

Enjoying 2009 for a few more days!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.