Kralingen, Rotterdam

The weather and I were both better today, so ... back to blipping outside!

This is the Kralingse Plas - literally the Kralingen Puddle, surrounded by the Kralingse Bos - literally the Kralingen Woods. The Puddle is a large natural duck pond (way much larger than you can see here) but the neatly trimmed edges are the work of park maintenance. You can rent a canoe, rowboat, sailboat and paddle boat, and you can even get sailing lessons -- the lake is that large, yes. As for the woods, they are fairly spread out so if I want to explore them, I need to nail down a free parking spot somewhere and make sure I have enough time. The whole area is a 5-minute drive away from the university. Another nice place to hang around in.

Yesterday's blip was not an emergency one, but, at the same time, I was not exactly in the mood to choose anything better, headache, chills and all. Most of that was gone by this morning, and with 1200 mg. of Ibuprofen, and with the help of a nice fat convenient hot flush, I got rid of the fever, got my voice back, and was able to finish today's work. Next week is next week. For now ... weekend!

Hope you all enjoy yours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.