bucks life

By bucksmiss

FFFFriday!

I didn't end up returning from the dinner until gone midnight last night. We had a decent evening. It was good company, the after-dinner comedian was very funny and the food was surprisingly good. We managed to be the table with the most women on it, which for a 85% male-orientated occasion was quite an achievement.

On my way home, I found this little fellow right outside my front door on the pavement. It turns out he/she is a smooth newt and not a lizard as I first thought and apparently it eats snails, of which there were many on the damp pavement. I've never seen a newt outside a pond before and so, despite the terrible photograph, it is my blip today.

Everybody was in a good mood at work after the dinner last night which made for a nice atmosphere. I even managed to wangle a site visit for the second half of this afternoon and escape the office. It helped me to understand the new lease I'm preparing for a client and so it was time well spent.

I'm now home and for once there are no lodgers. I will therefore be slobbing on the sofa, catching up on recorded TV, tonight and looking forward to my mini Eurovision party tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.