bucks life

By bucksmiss

Saints and Eurovision

It was a nicely quiet day until this evening. Outside, the wind has been blowing strongly but it's been largely sunny and dry. I had an acupuncture appointment in a Stony at 10am then did a food shop for my weekend guests.

After that I changed all the beds for my guests and had to sort out my photo storage on my iPad as they were clogging up my memory. I think I've managed to delete enough but there is no easy way without a Mac computer too it seems. I've been learning a lot from YouTube today...What a tool.

I watched Saints v Wasps on telly this afternoon and they gave an absolutely cracking performance to make the most points they've ever scored at home in the premiership and to win by their biggest ever margin 74-13. 11 tries. At one point in the first half it was 0-13! What a confidence boost in advance of the play offs for which they've now secured a home fixture. Unfortunately, it's against Tigers. It's not going to be easy but is definitely do-able this year. COYS!

Then S, J, K and C turned up and we had some girly chats with drinks and nibbles around the kitchen table before collecting the Indian takeaway. Some lagers were drunk, some delicious food was eaten and then we installed ourselves in front of the telly (see blip) for two and a half hours of giggles in front of Eurovision. The bearded Austrian lady called Conchita Wurst won, in true Eurovision style. I wanted the Netherlands myself. It was definitely a relaxed and jolly evening and I'm now ready for bed. It's lovely to have a houseful of girlfriends for a change I must say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.