Scenes from my desk

By alaistairsdesk

Going nowhere fast

Really getting into this chillax time.

Watched some TV. Interesting "History of Pixar" documentary. Typical west coast USA folk. Maybe I should introduce bean bags and scooters into our office?

Walked down to the church with K to pick up the recorder to edit last weeks podcasts. Couldn't find it! (I was later informed that it was hidden under the mixer dustcover).

We walked past the marina that I've blipped before. I don't think these boats go out often...and they wern't going anywhere today! I wonder if it's thick enough to walk on yet?

We think this weather is cold...but I do remember going skating on the Gadloch many times when I was younger.

Anyway - got back and watched some more telly, then I had a test cook of a new idea I had for the Hogmanay party. It sort of worked...a few adjustments need to be made to the recipie.

As mentioned yesterday - the nice AA man had a cheep car he was parting with. So SD ran me over to have a look. So I'm now the proud owner of a Hyundai Accent :)

Hopefully that'll see me through the winter. It may even make a nice 17th birthday present for someone next year ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.