Katy8

By Katy8

The giant's playground...........

This rocky platform reminded me of a hopscotch grid and the boulders of oversized marbles. Whilst it is not a giant's playground it was certainly a very fun playground for me - photographically- and also for youngest son who spent the afternoon collecting sea life from the rock pools and releasing it again. ( in between rock hopping- he turns my hair grey with his antics!) I love that we can be in the same place, at the same time, doing two entirely different activities but enjoying each other's company all the same. It just goes to prove that two pairs of eyes can look at the same scene and "see" two very different things.

I am so very thankful to Blip that in my search for daily blips I am exploring so much of our immediate surrounds that otherwise would be overlooked (like this little gem). I love that it is also pushing me to experiment more with my photography and so I pulled out my 50 mm prime and had the best time playing with those wonderful striations in the rock!

A very big thank you for all of the kind comments, stars and faves which helped yesterday's blip reach the spotlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.