They don't make them like they used to...

An unusual child-free Saturday called for a day trip out for he & I.
We decided on a visit into town as normally when we find ourselves in Manchester, it's either for work or with children in tow.
We visited a few old haunts but also took time out the visit the recently re-opened-after major refurbishment Central Library.
Deemed previously as "not fit for purposive or modern day use" the library has seen a full (4 years in the making) face lift.
We didn't even make it past the ground floor "Archives" area, where there are viewing booths of old footage & documentaries.
We stayed until closing time & I managed capture the beauty of the foyer ceiling featuring the coats of arms of the city in varying forms.
Our tea out was a huge belly busting meat feast at Red BBQ (somewhere I must get Caroline to go to!)
I hurt myself with food....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.