Biggest trifle in the known universe...

Today saw another gathering to celebrate Caroline's birthday...St Helens this time.
"Larkins" a restaurant situated in the same building that housed the nightclub of my youth, & a place that my Mum has frequented often was the location.
I struggled to get my bearings in terms of my Lowiesflashbacks & it was very different to how I'd imagined.
The food was honest, wholesome & plentiful- no fuss or faff. It also harked as a reminder about how St Helens people like their food....the portions were huge!!
After an initial fuss, I was pleased with how Ferguson fully indulged in all his 3 courses- even the melon...!

This weekend I feel as though I have done nothing but eat, & I've hurt myself with food 3 days in a row...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.