Cake design

We had a visit from Mum's friends, Ann and Jim, this afternoon. Ann is making our wedding cake for us, and as time is now slipping past at an alarming rate, it was time to start making decisions, matching colours and such like.

Ann arrived, armed with mock ups of the two cake layers (polystyrene blocks covered in sugar paste icing!) with a variety of supports for the two layers, along with colours, design books, brushes and some hand made sugar paste gerberas as well.

After a brew, much discussion and me running up and down stairs to grab the wraps and little jacket that goes with my dress, and finding a colour sample (my nail varnish!!!) we have decided on the design which is great.

I also found out that Ann has been colluding with my Aunty Rose (wonderful wonderful Aunty Rose who is doing my flowers) and I suspect that Ann knows something about my flowers - me, I'm like a mushroom (kept in the dark!) - my flowers are going to be a surprise on the day :-)

Coursework mountain has subsided a little. Just getting some gradesheets collated now, then off to Asda to buy James a new toothbrush.

Thats it.

Apart from cats, laminate floor and rainy weather are not a good mix - have mopped the living room floor twice today ...both times the moggies came in and left a lovely little trail of tiny paw prints across the room - then sat on the sofa and looked at me as if to say "yeah - whatcha gonna do about it?" (can you get slippers for cats?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.